For Mobile gamers out there, Genshin Impact is one of the best games for you to play. The game is best in every term, be it graphics, storyline, gameplay, or everything. You must log in to the game with your Mihoyo Account to play it. Many people prefer deleting their Mihoyo account and creating a new one to get started with the new character introduced in the game, while some delete their accounts if they no longer want to play the game.
Deleting Mihoyo Account differs from other Gacha games, and if you are looking for a way to do so, this article will help you with it. This is the complete guide to Delete Genshin Impact Mihoyo Account.
Deleting Genshin Impact Mihoyo Account
To delete the Mihoyo Account, you will have to mail the development team to delete the account. Once you mail the development team, it will take 30 days or more to delete the account. To delete the Mihoyo account, follow the steps given below-
- Open the mailing app and sign in with the registered email to your Mihoyo account.
- Now, you will have to compose a new mail.
- Set the subject as Deletion Of Registered Account. You can set the subject of your own but ensure that it is related to the purpose you send the mail for.
- Now, write down your message in the body. The message should explain the reason for the deletion of the account. Ensure you mention the email ID and the player’s name in your message.
- Send the mail to [email protected] or [email protected]
- Once you send the mail, you will have to wait a month for them to delete the account. Sometimes, it may take two months for them to delete the account.
If you want to reroll the Mihoyo account to get the new characters introduced, then you can follow the steps mentioned in this article to delete your account. However, if you are a PS4 user, you cannot re-roll your account. It is because the Mihoyo account is connected to the PSN account, and if you want to reroll it, you will have to delete your PSN account first.
How Do I Delete My Mihoyo Account?
You must contact the game development team regarding deleting your Mihoyo account. You can do so by reaching them through their mail. We have discussed the steps for the same in the steps above; you can follow them to delete your Mihoyo account.
How Long Does It Take For Mihoyo Account To Get Deleted?
It might take up to 60 days to delete your account. Once you have sent the mail to the development team, you will have to wait a month or more before your account gets deleted. The waiting period for account deletion sometimes reaches 60 days.
What Happens If Your Delete Mihoyo Account?
Once you delete your account, you will not be able to use it once it has been permanently deleted. However, if you no longer want to delete your account, then you can reactivate your account within the waiting period, and your account will not be deleted. Once permanently deleted, you won’t be able to retrieve your account ever again.